Regular Meetings

  • 9:30 a.m.
  • Second and Fourth Wednesday of each month
  • Administration Building
    4905 50th Avenue
    Bonnyville, AB T9N 2J7

Committee Meetings

  • 9:30 a.m.
  • First and Third Wednesday of Each month
  • Administration Building
    4905 50th Avenue
    Bonnyville, AB T9N 2J7

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval; highlights are also available.

View Current Agenda and Minutes | View 2010 - May 2020 Archived Agendas and Minutes | View All Highlights

Council Members for Years 2017 through 2021

Council Members

Use the links provided to read each Council member's profile.

Reeve Greg Sawchuk

Ward 1 Councillor Marc Jubinville

Ward 2 Councillor Darcy Skarsen

Ward 3 Councillor Mike Krywiak

Ward 4 Councillor Edward Duchesne

Ward 5 Councillor Dana Swigart

Ward 6 Councillor Ben Fadeyiw

Guiding Principles

  • We believe everyone has the right to be heard
  • We believe in the good stewardship of public funds
  • We believe in the enhancement of quality of life
  • We believe there should be openness in decision making
  • We believe in the equality of service
  • We value the safety of the public and our staff
  • We value the contributions, skills, and abilities of all members of the organization
  • We value and respect people and property


To develop, maintain and enhance a safe and prosperous municipality through the effective provision of services for its public.


The Municipal District of Bonnyville will be a leader and innovator in local municipal governance, services and economic prosperity.